Why did you join us for Park(ing) Day?

“I love all things ‘community focused’ and the concept of making an effective community gathering area in such a small space is interesting.” – Park(ing) Day participant

Staff & Board


Tracy Oster, Executive Director
253.831.0141, tracy@downtownonthego.org

Alex Meacham, Development & Communications Manager
253-677-4404, alexm@downtownonthego.org

Emily Nakada-Alm, Events Coordinator
253-325-7692, emilyn@downtownonthego.org

Laura Svancarek, CTR & Advocacy Coordinator
253-252-6638, lauras@downtownonthego.org


Transportation Liaisons – 2019

Mailing Address:

950 Pacific Ave., Suite 300
Tacoma, WA 98402


Board of Directors
Executive Committee

  • GeoEngineers
    Brett Larabee, President/Treasurer
  • NAI Puget Sound Properties
    Gloria Fletcher, Vice President
  • Skanksa
    Rachael Pease, Secretary
  • Sound Transit
    Andrew Austin, Past President

Board of Directors

  • Andrew Austin, Sound Transit
  • Gloria Fletcher, NAI Puget Sound Properties
  • Mark Gary, Multicare
  • Emily Hall, Executive Council for a Greater Tacoma
  • Brett Larabee, GeoEngineers
  • Ari Lewkowitz, BLRB Architects
  • Leslie Mintaraga, Tacoma Housing Authority
  • Anneka Olson, Stepherson & Associates
  • Rachael Pease, Skanska
  • David Schroedel, Chamber of Commerce / Downtown Tacoma Partnership
  • Mary Tuttle, Metro Parks Tacoma
  • Carol Wolfe, City of Tacoma
  • Kim McGilvery, Pierce Transit
  • Anita Gallagher, Lime

Comments are closed.