← Back

Kristina Walker Among 40 Under 40 Honored at ACT Conference

Contact: Amanda Brangwynne

SEATTLE (November 12, 2019) – The Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) celebrated the announcement of the 2019 40 Under 40 recipients at the annual TDM Forum in Seattle, WA.  Toasting the accomplishments of a tremendous group of TDM professionals and industry leaders at its annual Forum, the awardees represent a diverse cross-section of the industry, including private sector employers, city and state governments, service providers, consultants, and nonprofits committed to solving the transportation and mobility challenges facing their communities and organizations.

“The future is very bright for TDM with this impressive group of talent rising up and changing the way we look at addressing transportation and mobility.  The work of these ambitious leaders makes a very real difference in commuters’ quality of life and their creative solutions are improving the sustainability of their communities,” said ACT Executive Director David Straus.

Downtown On the Go’s Executive Director Kristina Walker was one of these awardees. Walker has led DOTG since 2011 and continues to make an impact in downtown Tacoma and beyond with her work to advocate for a connected network and educate commuters about the benefits of leaving their cars at home.

 “It’s an honor to be among such a long list of powerhouses in the transportation demand management field across the county. Now, more than ever, our communities need TDM solutions to solve congestion and manage urban growth. I’m proud to be recognized and honored to have the opportunity to do this important work every day,” said Walker.

 “I am always thrilled to see the next generation embracing TDM, and excited for this group of award recipients,” said ACT President Connie McGee. “I believe we need to keep cultivating new generations to work in transportation moving TDM forward into the future. Congratulations to the recipients!”

ACT recognized its 2019 40 Under 40 TDM Professionals at a special awards ceremony and reception sponsored by Hallcon, where attendees of the 2019 TDM Forum gathered to toast this exceptional group of emerging leaders.


The Association for Commuter Transportation is the premier organization and leading advocate for commuter transportation and transportation demand management (TDM) professionals.  ACT strives to create an efficient multimodal transportation system by empowering the people, places, and organizations working to advance TDM in order to improve the quality of life of commuters, enhance the livability of communities, and stimulate economic activity.

About Downtown: On the Go!
Downtown On the Go (DOTG) is the transportation advocate and resource for anyone whose daily life is downtown Tacoma. DOTG is a collaborative effort of the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber, City of Tacoma, Pierce Transit, and downtown businesses. DOTG helps businesses save money, position their business as an active downtown community member, improve their employees’ health and well being, and protect their local and global environment through transportation management.


2019 ACT 40 Under 40 Recipients
Linsey Burch, Wells + Associates
Chelsea Carter, AECOM
Christopher (Chris) Chop, MaineHealth | Maine Medical Center
Abdallah Daboussi, UCLA Transportation
Ben Dalton, RideAmigos
Erin David, Alta Planning + Design
Alex Gibson, Transloc Inc.
Danielle Glaser, LinkedIn
Thomas Hamed, City of Alexandria
Michael Helta, Maryland Transit Administration
Kelly Hostetler, Luum
Rachel Jallits, Facebook
Shawn Kelly, WeDriveU
Lori La Riva, SBCAG Traffic Solutions
Christy Lee, Destination Sales & Marketing Group
Katie List, Foursquare ITP
Erica Liston, Commute with Enterprise
Lily Lowder, Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Weiser Manzano, Salesforce
Adrienne Moretz, SACOG
Louis Pappas, Bird Rides Inc.
Ross Peizer, Community Transit
Raul Peralez, San Jose Office of Council District 3
Justin Rees, Ride Systems
Marc Rivers, Nike
Aslyne Rodriguez, EmpowerBus
Jessica Sanborn, Google
Courtney Schultz, Charlotte Area Transit System
Sarah Spicer, City of Seattle Dept of Transportation
Joseph Stainsby, Vanpool Alliance
Federico Tallis, VHB
Christina Torkelson, ACHD Commuteride
Jimmy Tran, UCLA Transportation
Erick Van Wagenen, WeDriveU
Ricardo Vera, NCR
Kristina Walker, Downtown On the Go
Julia Wean, Steer
David Weisman, Scoop
Marla Westervelt, Bird Rides Inc.
Lia Yim, Kite Pharma

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.