← Back

Congratulations to our 2016 Transportation Innovators!

On Oct. 14, 2016, we honored our Transportation Innovator Nominees and Award Winners at our Annual Luncheon. Thank you to those who attended and congratulations to our 2016 Nominees and Award winners!* Every individual or business nominated for an award is making a difference in downtown Tacoma.

Big Step/Bold Program:

  • MultiCare Health System
  • Tacoma Events Commission
  • City of Tacoma

Advocacy Award:

  • Puyallup Watershed Initiative
  • NE Neighborhood Council

Biking Strong:

  • SOTA Bike Club
  • Matt Newport
  • VeloFemmes/Ladies First
  • DaVita

Unsung Hero Award

  • The Rainbow Center
  • Shelbi Virgil
  • Ben Warner/Alchemy Skateboarding
  • MDC

Volunteer of the Year:

  • Carla Gramlich
  • Lee Heath
  • Gary & Chris Kreis
  • Kathryn Janker
  • Marv Sandberg

*Winners designated in bold.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.